# Chattanooga City Council 2023 – 2025 Committees

## Affordable Housing Committee

Vice Chair Jenny Hill, Committee Chair

## Budget and Finance Committee

Councilwoman Carol Berz, Committee Chair

#### Economic Development Committee

Councilwoman Demetrus Coonrod, Committee Chair

#### Education and Innovation Committee

Councilwoman Marvene Noel, Committee Chair

#### Equity and Community Development Committee

Councilwoman Demetrus Coonrod, Committee Chair

#### HR (Human Resources) Committee

Councilwoman Demetrus Coonrod, Committee Chair

#### Parks and Public Works Committee

Councilman Isiah Hester, Committee Chair

# Planning and Zoning Committee

Councilman Darrin Ledford, Committee Chair

# Public Safety Committee

Councilwoman Raquetta Dotley, Committee Chair

# Legislative Committee

Councilman Ken Smith, Committee Chair