We have a big announcement!📣 Vaccinated Hamilton Co. adults can now enter for a weekly chance to win $1,000. The… https://t.co/yZ51gYPVot

View Our
Facebook Page!

Report Fraud, Waste,
and Abuse

Online Services Payments, GIS Maps, Tax Information
Contact Department contacts, Reports and Requests

City Council

Full Council



Current Agenda District Lookup
Committee Schedule City Council Meeting Live Streams
Strategic Planning  City Council Agenda Session Live Streams
2021-2025 Plan of Work Public Notices
Rules of Operation Request An Open Record
2021 Committee Listing Police Advisory and Review Committee


In response to the surge of COVID-19 cases in Hamilton County, the City of Chattanooga is requiring face masks for all individuals moving within City of Chattanooga buildings, whether vaccinated or not, effective Monday, August 2. 


Attend in Person:

Chattanooga City Council ("Council") meetings take place every Tuesday in the Assembly Room of the John P. Franklin, Sr. City Council Building. Attendees are given an opportunity at the end of each Council meeting to make a public comment on matters within the City Council's jurisdiction.

Watch the YouTube Livestream:

  • Click here to view the YouTube livestream of the Agenda Session or Committee meetings.
  • Click here to view the YouTube livestream of the weekly Council meetings.

Email or Physical Mail:

Any person may email comments or questions to the full Council at Council@chattanooga.gov, or mail your comments to the following address:

City Council
c/o Clerk to Council
1000 Lindsay Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402

Voicemail for Your District Representative:

To leave a voicemail for your district councilperson, dial (423) 643-7170 and press the number of the district to leave your message. For example, when prompted, press 1 for the District 1 councilperson’s direct line to leave a voicemail.


To promote an ethical, inclusive environment that enhances and sustains the well-being of all the people, by encouraging citizen input and participation at all levels of City government and by providing high-quality, professional public service that addresses community needs.


Chattanoogans elect a Mayor and all nine Council members on the first Tuesday in March of every fourth year. To be elected, a candidate must receive a majority (50% + 1) of the votes cast; if no candidate garners a majority, a run-off election is held between the two candidates that received the most votes. Runoff elections are held on the second Tuesday of April. Mayor and Council receive their oath of office and their new terms begin on the first Monday after the second Tuesday of April. Also, in April of each year, the Council also elects a Chair and Vice-Chair.

District 1
Chip Henderson, Council Chairman 2021-2022

District 2
Jenny Hill, Councilwoman
Chair, Education and Innovation Committee

District 3
Ken Smith, Council Vice-Chairman 2021-2022
Chair, Legislative Committee

District 4
Darrin Ledford, Councilman
Chair, Planning and Zoning Committee

District 5
Isiah Hester, Councilman
Chair, Parks and Public Works Committee

District 6
Dr. Carol Berz, Councilwoman
Chair, Budget and Finance Committee

District 7
Raquetta Dotley, Councilwoman
Chair, Equity and Community Development Committee

District 8
Anthony Byrd, Councilman
Chair, Public Safety Committee

District 9
Demetrus Coonrod, Councilwoman
Chair, Economic Development Committee

District Lookup




City Council
1000 Lindsay Street(map)
Chattanooga, TN 37402

Phone:(423) 643-7170
Fax: (423) 643-7199



Photo by Phillip Stevens & Matt Lea