View Our
Facebook Page!

Report Fraud, Waste,
and Abuse

Online Services Payments, GIS Maps, Tax Information
Contact Department contacts, Reports and Requests

Community Advisory Committees

Community Advisory Committees 

The Community Advisory Committees (CACs) are part of Mayor Tim Kelly’s ONE CHATTANOOGA plan to strengthen community engagement and services in our Community Centers. CACs allow the City of Chattanooga to openly communicate and engage with local communities through our Community Centers. By working together, we can leverage our strengths and resources to meet immediate needs, address systemic issues, and build for the future. 

Community Advisory Committees (CAC) are composed of neighborhood stakeholders who serve as stewards and advisors to 9 Chattanooga communities. CACs are composed of residents, business/property owners, faith leaders, area workers and community youth. Each of the 9 communities are represented by a 9-member committee, appointed by Mayor Kelly, City Council representatives and Community Center staff. The 9 communities are broken into regions which cover multiple neighborhoods across the city. CACs are community-based committees focused on improving neighborhood outcomes.

To apply, click one of the links below. All applicants must be a resident or stakeholder in the region and not currently employed with the City of Chattanooga. For questions, please contact Carol Hunter at

The following regions were selected based on facility proximity, neighborhood cultures, and other external factors: 

Region 1 - Lookout Valley Region 

  • Lookout Valley Community Center

Region 2 – Shallowford Region 

  • Ramsey Community Center
  • Cromwell Community Center
  • East Dale Community Center

Region 3 - North Chattanooga Region 

Region 5 - South Region 

Region 6 - Bushtown/Glenwood Region 

Region 7 - Dodson Region 

Region 8 - Hixson Region 

  • Hixson Community Center 

Region 9 - Standifer Gap Region 

  • Tyner Community Center
  • Shepherd Community Center

Region 10 - Washington Hills Region 

  • Washington Hills Community Center 

Community Development Department

New Office Location!

6098 Debra Road
Chattanooga, TN. 37411(map)
(423) 643-7300

Dottie Brewer