View Our
Facebook Page!

Report Fraud, Waste,
and Abuse

Online Services Payments, GIS Maps, Tax Information
Contact Department contacts, Reports and Requests

Darrin Ledford, District 4

Ledford resizedDARRIN LEDFORD (District 4)
Contact Information:
Phone: (423) 643-7184
Fax : (423) 643-7199
Mailing Address: 
1000 Lindsay Street
Chattanooga, TN  37402-4233

Councilman Darrin Ledford recently served as chair of the Chattanooga City Council from 2022-2023. He was elected to the Chattanooga City Council on March 5, 2017, and is now serving his second term representing the East Brainerd area of Chattanooga. Councilman Ledford is a graduate of the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. He believes in using his faith, personal experiences, and business background to bring a spirit of cooperation, friendship, and courage to help solve our city's most complex problems.

As chair of the Council's Planning and Zoning Committee from 2017-2022 and as a Chattanooga/Hamilton County Regional Planning Commissioner, Councilman Ledford works with city and county developers, alongside the Regional Planning Agency, in creating new economic and housing opportunities. He also serves as an executive board member of the Chattanooga-Hamilton County/North Georgia Transportation Planning Organization (TPO), supporting various transportation planning activities for the federally designated MPO.

A successful entrepreneur and small business owner for over 25 years, he believes the cornerstone of a public servant is an understanding of operational government coupled with efficient and reliable customer service. Councilman Ledford is diligent in his research and works toward facilitating relationships and building consensus across the community on issues facing the City Council.

Councilman Ledford understands our city requires strong leadership, vision, and resolve from its elected leaders. In addition, the importance of public safety and the support of our city's first responders is not only critical to our community's success but a moral obligation.

District 4 consists of the following precincts:
  • Concord 2, 4, 5
  • East Brainerd 1 & 2
  • Summit 4


Dist 4







City Council
1000 Lindsay Street(map)
Chattanooga, TN 37402

Phone:(423) 643-7170
Fax: (423) 643-7199



Photo by Maycreate